DrSandy

By DrSandy

Anti-clockwise

I ran the usual Wednesday routine, with SOME difficulty.

Yoga was harder than usual.  There was a substitute, who did yoga, rather differently.  It was slow (not painfully), but slow and flowing. The slow, forced you to hold the posture's longer.........

In some cases, it felt like FOREVER.

I stepped out of the class, knowing I had done yoga. 

But, the yoga class, was not the reason for the difficulty.  When I hopped in the pool, it immediately became obvious, that the counting clock at the bottom of the pool, was BACKWARD.

Literally - it is going backwards.

I tried to capture it, by taking three photos in quick succession and then, posting them alongside each other, in chronological order.

Using the timer, requires some mental agility. I tried.  But, it did take quite a bit of the FUN, out of treading water for 5 minutes.  I bailed, around the 3 minute mark.

If it persists, I will have to change my swim routine.

Fortunately, there was NO difficulty, using the sauna.  Yah !

PS.  There was quite a lot of difficulty with today's video.  Not so much, the actual making of the video, but figuring out, the thumbnail for the video.  It took forever. I had half a dozen goes at it. 

Here is the link to the video, this is one that I wish EVERY "older" lady, could see.  In a nutshell, those calcium supplements ARE NOT a good idea. They put blood vessels at risk and DO NOT make a big difference to bone.  Eish.  All they do, is make supplement companies RICH.

Calcium supplements are a flawed insurance policy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.