MEMORIES

Making new ones and remember old ones.
Today is always a day of 2 halves. In the morning I remember my Dad who died 29 years ago and then in the afternoon it’s Valentines.
After another exam invigilating session...again frustrating for the pupil who really cannot do any of it. If he got 5/100 I’d be surprised!!!...I went up to Crystal Palace to the French cafe where Mum and I go each year on this day. (or as near to) Today we were joined by my Sister and my middle niece. It was lovely we were all together. We had a delicious lunch thanks Mum and then we went down to Dad’s stone ... to give it a clean and lay some new flowers. We did have a giggle which might have seemed inappropriate but I know my Dad would have lived to hear us all laughing.
Then home to prep for my Valentine... his special fav dinner... homemade chicken and mushroom pie..... our romantic meal was hate crashed by O :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.