WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Keep Fit!

Yesterday I finally got back to doing my Rosemary Conley exercise DVD...after an 18 month break!
I used to do 40 mins every morning at 6.30 before breakfast for years. 
When we put our last house up for sale and sold it I broke the routine because of all the packing up, moving and then renovating the new house and of course being away on the boat. 
I've been feeling really unfit and a tad flabby round the middle. 
I did the muscle toning part twice yesterday and again this morning before breakfast.
It's amazing the difference I feel already - energized and I can feel the muscles have been working.
I'm back on track now - I just needed a kick start and now it will be part of my daily routine again.

I like Rosemary's exercises because they are sensible and suit all abilities (and even disabilities) not like some of those celeb DVDs with their tiny waists and muscly arms! I'm a real person not an old Barbie doll!

Bella May was a bit bemused by my moves :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.