WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Too Early?

Maybe, but I'm impatient and it felt a tiny bit like Spring today.
These will probably be seedlings far too early and then I'll have tomato plants all over the house on every windowsill! Haha!

It also made me feel like cleaning so I did the living room thouroughly and cleaned the kitchen and living room windows on the inside. Just as I finished I saw a window cleaner put his ladder up next door so I poked my head out and asked him how much he charges to clean all the windows outside - £8 he said.
Great! He did them there and then and monthly from now on.
Frank wasn't to happy and said he would do it for less! I thought it was very reasonable and anyway I said to Frank I didn't like him climbing ladders anymore.
Now I'll have to do the upstairs ones on the inside tomorrow!

I just finished my Febcreate drawing. The prompt was 'Coorie' which means Snuggle. My favourite thing is to 'Coorie in' at the end of the day - Book and Bedtime as I always say.
At the start of the pandemic when I was really stressed and anxious about it all, it felt like the only safe place we had where no virus could get me. Thank heavens I don't feel so stressed about it now.

Anyway, that's all for today.
Going to knit and watch Finding Alice now then Book and Bedtime.

Thanks for comments, stars and hearts :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.