WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Amelia - Competition Day! (E)

My heart swelled when Sabrina sent me these photos! She was on early this morning and gained 17.4 points. The top ones got 20.something.
She was ecstatic. She just lives for ice skating. Extras.

I have spent the day trying to draw a Razor Clam Shell for Febcreate. The first time it looked like a couple of salad baguettes, the second like a boat but then I pulled my self together and did a rather good one! Extra.

46/365 
Mother is always Right 

If Mother Earth could speak her mind
What do you suppose she’d say
Well, actions speak louder than words
And she’s telling us today…..

“Wake up, wake up, open your eyes
For too long you’ve had it too good
Tidy your room, clean up your mess
Then clean up your neighbourhood
I’ve done my best to show you 
What’s right and what is wrong
But dropping hints just doesn’t work
I fear I must come on strong
Climate change and earthquakes
Don’t seem to make you change
Melting ice caps, floods and drought
There’s always someone else to blame
You think such things won’t affect you
These concerns are too far away
Other people are responsible
But they’ll affect you more each day
I don’t care who spilt or dropped it
Who started it or caused the fight
I’m giving you a warning children
And Mother Earth is always right!”

Goodnight Blippers :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.