Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Avoiding Dennis

Today has been working round Dennis in an attempt not to land up a) soaking wet, or b) blown inside out.  So Hazel and I had a short meander round the green this morning before it all started, where I collected a small handful of twiggery for my blip.  Here you see hawthorn (nicely decorated with lichen and with it's leaf buds just beginning to break), winter flowering cherry and pussy willow.  Despite the weather, it cheered me up seeing all these signs of spring.  I even noticed that some of the elder leaves were out and containing minute beginnings of their wonderful flowerheads.

I also went into town for weekend supplies of food, where I had a long talk in the supermarket with my neighbour, who thinks my other neighbours should be paying more for the broken fence than me.  Does she see me as a soft touch?  Apparently so, but kindly!

The rest of the day has been answering emails, cleaning, reading, drinking coffee and talking to my sis.  I don't know where she got the quote from, but it's what my mum used to call 'the long littleness of life'.  ;))

Enjoy the rest of your weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.