Desperately seeking

By clickychick

4,000 Blips - No Gaps

I was wondering what to blip for my 4,000th, what with the weather been so awful today. To cheer me, my books have arrived. They're a surprise gift for grandchildren, Daniel and Emily.

For 3 or 4 years I've been out taking photos of wheat fields, mills and the grandchildren baking bread! Now I've created A Miller's Story, because that's what they're called! I've spent 4.5 months trying to get everything right with Photobox templates and finally dared to hit the order button last Friday.

In the shot are also my two Blipfoto books, which I absolutely love. If we ever get this facility back it would be great, but our Fab Four+ are only volunteers and to enable it to happen requires a lot of research and an algorithm which neither they or the printers have. 

What I would say is that my images printed well with Photobox but, where I had chosen a full page image, there was a white line along the bottom edge so either the printing or the cutting was slightly out. I felt confident using full page spreads as the Blipfoto books had been perfect but, with other companies, I would recommend choosing a template that leaves a border.

So, that's 4,000 blips completed, I hope I''l be back along very soon to collect my 11 year red balloon. Thank you to all those who are kind and read my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.