Anyone for an ice-cream?

Getting darker, windier and wetter as the day goes on - Dennis is knocking at the door!

Not the best day for Blipping, but as I was out after lunch for the memorial service of a local man I hoped I might find something on the way home.

And so I did! Coming towards me in the gloom was an ice-cream van all lit up as if it was on its way to the fair. I turned round and followed it and got my chance when it stopped in a queue at the traffic lights. Through the windscreen and between the wipers, it was never going to be National Geographic standard, but it maybe summed up the day - miserable, but keep smiling!

Quote of the day - 

Philip Serrell, 'An Auctioneer’s Lot' -- "Horace was a dog that worried people, not sheep. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.