Monochrome Monday

I can't deny that I'm pleased to see a change in the weather. Today began with some light rain, but we walked down to buy a paper anyway and while I was waiting outside the shop I thought it would be fun to try to get a picture of George Street with no moving traffic. I stood on the traffic island for ten minutes or more, waiting for the cars to disappear, but as soon as it was clear one way a rush of vehicles came from the other direction! I must have taken a dozen pictures but for some reason the only traffic-free one that I got was mono. The camera had taken it upon itself to turn off the colour and go over to mono. I hadn't touched anything! As it happens though, I rather like the result. Not long afterwards I found that it had reverted to colour! It keeps changing settings - very annoying! I suppose I must do something while it's in my pocket.

Limerick of the Day:

While composing a photo this morning,
Just after the daylight was dawning,
All that colourful light
Rudely turned black and white,
And my camera declined any warning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.