On the street where you live

Well, not me personally, but somebody does!

Had my usual-ish walk down town this afternoon to buy a paper - as usual-ish, there’s often other odds and sods to buy.

This ordinary Oban street scene is in the centre of town at the edge of Argyll Square, which is not a square at all but more like a tadpole! The window on the left is from what used to be the Clydesdale Bank, became Virgin Money and now appears to be closing altogether! The café next door is Roxy’s, which also has an outdoor seating space round the corner.

I had a ‘dry run’ with a lady from Scotland’s Gardens Scheme for my Zoom slide show next Wednesday afternoon. Everything seems OK and I hope I’ll know what to do when the time comes.  It’s going to be recorded so that if anyone’s mad enough to want to watch it at any other time than the live one then I might be persuaded to send them a link!

Got caught up with a neighbour in his garden on the way back; it’s good to talk but I spent a very cold twenty minutes hearing about his father’s exploits during the last war. Interesting, but better on a warmer day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.