Raindrops keep fallin' on my head!

Drizzle from the word go today, but we were all awaiting Storm Dudley which was due to hit Oban at 2pm. I think, so far, that we've come off lightly as when I checked the weather map an hour or so ago the was a bite out of Dudley in which Oban was nestling! 

An old gardening friend phoned me this afternoon and while I was on the phone I could see the plants on my bank bending away from the wind, especially my young plant of Fatsia polycarpa, whose leaves were blowing sideways with the wind. It reminded me of the lovely picture in one of the Winnie-the-Pooh books showing Piglet out on a windy day -  
". . . . his ears streamed behind him like banners!"

After putting the phone down I put my waterproofs on and went out to try to take a picture. I took 14, but when I uploaded them they were all out of focus - it was quite gloomy and the shutter speed too low. I went back out, coinciding with some particularly heavy rain, and took four more using the flash, tho' the shrub was some distance away. I got a good soaking! Fortunately one of them was useable, so here it is!

Apparently Dudley is sticking his tongue out now and we're in the path of it. Hope my fellow Blippers are coping! Tomorrow should be OK, then Storm Eunice will be on its way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.