Another wet one!

Well that was my talk last night - only 9 people turned up and two of those were ladies who are not members, but only attend when there's a talk! I managed to keep it down to two hours, including a tea-break, so that wasn't too bad! 

Rather a drizzly day today - when's it going to stop! Did see two red squirrels in the garden though, so that was good! Spent the morning inside catching up with paperwork etc, even if some of that involves no paper at all!

Had a Keep Oban Beautiful meeting at 2pm, down in the Rockfield Café, catching up with the organisation of our Oban Spring Clean, due to take place, as usual, on the last weekend of March. Seems as if everything's well under way - I wonder if it will have stopped raining by then?

Had a wander along the seafront on the way home, but all rather dreary and though I took a few pics they weren't very exciting. I snapped a pigeon as my extra, but my Blip today is of a nice eucalyptus in someone's garden along Albert Lane. The two boys were part of some event in town this afternoon - there were youngsters running everywhere, tapping their phones on some gadgets attached to lamp posts, presumably checking their progress! That's modern life for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.