Blipbug

Mostly dry today, with an occasional attempt at drizzle which didn't come to much. I finished off my list of required plants for Dunollie this morning and sent it off to our local garden plant centre. The owner is very good at sourcing unusual plants and doesn't sell a great deal of the usual 'garden centre' stuff. Now we wait and see what she can come up with!

I was walking along the deck when I noticed this shield bug sitting on the edge. I believe that it's a Hawthorn Shield Bug, apparently the commonest and the largest, though it's barely half an inch long. I took a lot of pictures on various cameras of which this was about the best - much blown up. Half an hour later it had moved an inch, but by the end of the afternoon it was still sitting there - I hope it's OK!

Mrs M and I went for a brief walk around the streets this afternoon, just to get a bit of air. Not a very exciting day for a walk though. Just as well I had this bug for a Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.