Dwarfs and Giants

Dry today, though a chill wind a'blowin' and quite overcast. I finally finished my talk for tonight's Photo Club - I just hope that some people turn up and are not put off by my title 'A Gardener's World'. Maybe they'll think it's all about growing lettuces and turning compost heaps! One couple have just emailed me to say that they both have bad coughs and won't make it!

Went out for a brief walk this afternoon, but it wasn't too inviting and I stayed more or less on the same level, give or take a few dozen steps!  I've probably Blipped the Seven Dwarfs before - they're hiding under a plastic roof in someone's garden, whereas Snow White sits out in the cold!

My extra today is of a lovely Giant Redwood in a friend's garden. That makes three that I know of in Oban - I feel I should try to get TPOs put on them as at least four, maybe five of the town's Monkey Puzzle trees have been felled in the last couple of years. I think people are frightened of big trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.