Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

The old Hydro

A very misty start to the day - very still. I did wonder whether to go for a walk this morning, but the forecast said cloudy but dry all day, so I left my walk until after lunch and got on with indoor stuff, largely Photo Cub things. My begging for more entries to the Argyll 'Four Seasons' only provided 8 more pictures, so we'll have to make do with 40.

Went out for a walk after lunch just as the drizzle began, so it was back for the waterproof trousers. It stopped raining as soon as I was up the road! Walked up to the Hydro ruins, got talking with a friend and his dog, then took a few pictures of which this is one, then back down to call in at another friend's house, lots of chatting, a cup of tea, and home after more than three hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.