Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Snowdrop

Just the one, amongst the aconites which are now well past their best.  It seems to be a double of some sort, and I'm not sure where it came from.  We may have planted some snowdrops there, though if so, this is the only one to appear.   But I have generally planted basic single flowered.  However, this really is rather nice - I hope it thrives and spreads.

A parcel of 25 each aconites and snowdrops in the green arrived today - but I'm not going out in Storm Dennis to plant them - they'll have to wait for a better day.

Later, whilst I was in the office playing the flute, Mr Pheasant came to visit (see extras), cleaning up after the messy goldfinches and greenfinches.  The photo was taken through the window, as I think he would have left immediately if I'd opened the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.