Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Westbeech

My manager is about to start maternity leave and a decision was made to appoint temporary cover while "she puts her feet up". I applied and this afternoon I was interviewed for the post. At lunchtime I could have studied in advance of the interview.................. or I could have gone out and taken some photos in the newly fallen snow. I leave you to guess what I did!

I liked the way the sheep are nearly all foraging in the snow for little morsels. In a few weeks time I expect this field to be full of frollicking lambs.

And as for the job..............well it looks as though I will be learning some new responsibilities over the next few months.

I've already been made aware that it is not a caretaking role, I will be expected to deliver further improvements to the service while in post. It brings to mind the Chinese curse:

"May you live in interesting times"

which, on research is the first of three associated curses, followed by:

"May you come to the attention of those in authority"

and then

"May you find what you are looking for."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.