Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise, off Park Lane

I was beginning to suffer from S.A.D. it had been that long since I'd seen the sun (rise). Well this morning was one of those wonderful, albeit extremely cold, clear mornings and the colours remained in the sky for 20-30 minutes allowing plenty of time to capture images.

The difficulty today was choosing which to blip. In the end I loved the combination of trees (naturally), colours in the sky and the tracks of what I suspect was a fox in the virgin snow.

I've formed a hypothesis that my best shots are never taken close to the roadside where I've parked my car. I had walked about half a mile from where I parked the car to take this shot. I must admit my toes were beginning to suffer from the onset of frostbite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.