Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Do more of what makes you happy!!

After the euphoria of surviving Shams’ Core Conditioning and Circuits classes this morning, Storm Dennis proceeded in putting a dampener on my feelings. It was pouring; roads in the area were flooded and inevitably the allotments would be flooded. Would our polytunnel survive the worst Dennis could through at it?
It was then I noticed Shams had updated her Facebook cover page which now reads: “ Do more of what makes you happy”. Well Shams I took your advice on board. Nothing makes me happier than the enjoyment I get from food: so it was 5 Scottie Dog shortbread biscuits with my coffee at Sainsbury’s this afternoon (much to the displeasure of brother who was had one less than usual) and a veritable feast for my evening meal.
So tomorrow if the scales react badly I will blame Storm Dennis and my literal interpretation of Shams’ advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.