Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report: 16022020

Weekly progress report: Standstill but am still happy
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 187.2 lb
Average weight last week = 187.2 lb
Average weight this week = 187.4 lb
Weight gain this week = 0.2 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

So this week I put on 0.2 lb but I’m not depressed about it and regard it as another bit of consolidation rather than weight gain as the trend is still negative for the last month. I’m still eating well and mostly healthily. Even had a bit of treat day yesterday: well I had survived Core Conditioning and Circuit’s classes in the morning and I needed to take my mind off Storm Dennis that was raging outside. Also someone very wise had advised: “Do more of what makes you happy.” For me food treats are a source of happiness; and I always do as advised!
Missed out on Tuesday’s Cardio Dance class – strained ligament or something; when I woke up in the morning and could hardly walk let alone dance! Glad to say it was a transient event and apart from it I am still exercising for as much time as available at the Peak.
Can’t remember a wetter or windier spell of weather and that has put paid to any hope of non Peak exercise in the garden and allotments: C’mon the dry bright weather to allow me to burn the calories outdoors. The sooner I can, the sooner I will be able to record some weight loss.
I hope you all have had a good week and your scales are encouraging for you at your weigh ins.
Braved the winds and did a bit of sowing in greenhouse this afternoon - 7 varieties of tomatoes and 5 of Chillies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.