Ferjen

By Ferjen

Another bad weather day

It was ballet this morning for the girls, whilst they danced I enjoyed a cuddle with my friend Dena's gorgeous 6 day old newborn. I had forgotten how lovely newborn cuddles were. I dont feel broody as I am definitely happy with two, but I would love to go back in time for just a day or two with mine as newborns, it's such a blur that I dont remember half of it and feel like I just survived those precious weeks without enjoying it enough.

After ballet we popped in to see mum and dad and then came home. We made playdough and decorated rich tea biscuits with icing sugar. After that the girls decided to play swimming. This involved wearing their cozzies on top of their clothes, swimming hats and goggles and jumping off the foot poof (the side of the pool) onto Pickles bed (the water). This game went on for ages and they had a lovely time and played nicely together - which made a good change from the bickering yesterday.

Made a lovely butternut squash risotto for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.