A date

I don't pretend to understand cat relationships. I've observed what appears to me to be pretty rough play between Jasper and the girlfriend. But they get back together, often on the same day.

Jasper is bigger and likes to dominate Sky. She can certainly wear the furry pants in the relationship too and it's not all one way.

This "date" degenerated quite quickly. Sky came back later and that appeared to go more smoothly. Who knows?

Since Jasper's dog encounter 10 days ago, culminating with him at the top of a small tree, I haven't seen him playing on the swale across the road.

He has the more interesting cat garden so she comes here or, until 10 days ago they'd meet on the swale.

Today I tested my foot out with a pump class. It went surprisingly well. By the end I was ready to rip my shoe off (and did). My back, calf, and foot all need careful loading and care as I transition back to my usual exercise. I need to be conservative and listen to my body.

Despite the blustery conditions, happy times happened in the garden this afternoon. That's the plan for tomorrow afternoon too.

Today's gratitude: For being able to start at exercising. It felt really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.