Last Evening

Off back home tomorrow. Boooh. Such a shame to be leaving a place where you don't have to make any decisions apart from what to have for dinner and which pool to swim in. 

But you never know, storm Dennis may ground the planes so we have to stay a bit longer. Unlikely though. it was certainly a gorgeous sunset here, like it is every evening.

In other news, every evening the hotel has a show which are wondrous in their cheesiness. Last night were two magicians, who were doing the usual separating rope loops tricks when I put my head round the door. Earlier in the week there was a Celine Dion tribute act. I needed the poster on the door to tell me what she was meant to be. But I think they are great in their easy charm and they certainly draw big audiences each night. The kids love them and some tots stand right up at the stage gazing up at the star acts.

One evening near the outside dining area there was a guitarist playing. Blimey, he's good, I thought. I went round to applaud him and it turned out that he was sitting on a stool with all the music playing on a speaker and he was just singing. Still, he had a guitar propped up for show.

Such a relaxing and carefree way to spend a couple of weeks. Back to reality on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.