Leviticus 11:10 revisited

Well after the joy of the previous day, twas inevitable maybe that there would be a come down. And unfortunately the mussels (fekk - I’d been suspicious at the time and should have gone with my gut feelings, ahem) provided exactly that. A very poor night’s sleep got worse and worse. I was very poorly. Poor me. I could hardly haul my sorry ass out of bed to weave my way to the 3pm footy match. And there, I could hardly raise myself out my seat in anger at the unfolding ineptitude. And at the final whistle I had to stagger, heroically, to the Diggers through the rain and wind, where it was all I could do to raise a glass of Guinness stout to my lips. 
Home, the nurse/fiancée was waiting to mop my brow and give me a wee bowl of soup. Oh, woe is me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.