Romance

The gig we were planning to attend having been postponed, MrP had to hastily redraft the day’s schedule of events. And as luck would have it, the SK quite fancied a walk along the prom at Porty. So, that worked very well indeed. As afterwards we sat in the Beach House cafe, and me being an old romantic, I slipped over a slim collection of Jane Austen’s writings on a certain subject. So what came next was less of a surprise. I think she had an inkling of it in any case. Oh, and she said yes. Yes please, what kept you!
So back to relax and step out to an eatery in Leith - the food was quite passable but the company was jest lovely, so it wiz. I’d made an effort too, mind. All my best chat. And we both felt, yep, that was good decision. I can now go back to talking about football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.