Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Hmph! Here's what I think the buffet today!

I really wanted to get an uber-cute squirrel shot today - had it all planned out in my head and everything. Well, if you want to make God laugh, make some plans. Still, you have to give it up to the Dud-ster's tail, don't you? A fine bit of fur, no question. For a look at his matching hat, have a look HERE.

It was cold today and it's currently snowing, all of which conspired to keep the squirrels closer to their dens But I think the bigger problem was that Coop the Hawk seemed to be hanging around a lot today. Every so often there would be a mass exodus from the feeders and then I'd see him, perched up high, looking all hawkish and menacing.

So what you get today is a squirrel's bum. Happy Monday. And here are some of some squirrel shots from other Blippers that made me laugh out loud .. .or say Awww...

Rare Squirrel Sighting in Australia!

Snow-face

With his blue jay supporting cast!

Hey! Yoohoo! Can we get some peanuts out here?

Squirrel Mob

Thank you for sending my yellow cabs to the the spotlight yesterday! It was fun to do some things out of my comfort zone this weekend. And it, once again, reminds me that I want to take some time when the weather gets better and spend a few days in the City just doing street photography. With something other than an iPhone! :)

No telling what or when I will blip tomorrow but it won't be from NJ... stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.