A Blippers Gift

I felt quite overwhelmed on Friday when I collected a box from the Post Office that had travelled all the way from California.  My blip buddy Wildwood had enlisted three of her crafty friends to help her sew pouches for the injured animals in Australia as a result of the horrendous fires over summer.  I had the wonderful task of delivering them to my friend Anna Culliton who lives in the Kanimbla Valley just below Shipley Plateau.  I have posted stories on Anna before but this was a very special occasion.  Anna was absolutely delighted with the surprise package of wonderfully crafted pouches obviously made with great love and care by Wildwood and her very clever friends.  Little Ash is so tiny he fitted into the smallest pouch which was a very beautifully knitted woollen one.  He took to it like a Wombat to water!!  I have added some extras which I'm sure you will enjoy.  The third extra you will see little Ash snuggled up in one of the pouches that legendary Blackheath Blipper Jolang had made for Anna along with other pouches for the injured wallabies and kangaroos.   

How amazing that a blipper on the other side of the world would take the time to organise her craft friends to produce such a meaningful gift for a wild life carer in Australia.  Thank you so much Wildwood and please thank your special friends for their great gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.