Marchmont Made it to the Mountains!

I was quite relieved when there was a knock on the door at our Photo Group this morning and the receptionist advised me that Blipper Marchmont had made it all the way from Scotland!  Well actually all the way from Sydney this morning and what a trip.  The trains are only going to Springwood at the moment because of the Blue Mountains line being severely damaged in the recent rain event.  This meant a train swap with a bus at that point and a much slower trip up the mountain than normal.

In the end it was all good and it was fun to introduce Marchmont to several of the Blackheath Blippers.  Six of us headed off for a quick lunch at a local cafe before Marchmont was taken on Walking Wombats Whirlwind tour.  We had a lot of fun and even had room to knock off a delicious fruit scone with all the trimmings at the iconic Megalong Tea Rooms.  This was after we had stumbled across the Dry Ridge Estate Winery and were delighted to leave that establishment with enough refreshment to keep us out of mischief and off the roads tonight.

Marchmont is staying with me at Wombat Hollow tonight and I have to say it was a very slow start in the entertainment department, however it all came good when two Gang Gangs came down to drink, the little swamp wallaby hopped by for his kangaroo pellets and sweet potato and we had two fly byes from the Black Cockatoos.  All in all it's been a really enjoyable day and I know I've had a great time with my Scottish Blipper Buddy.  We've even decided a seed should be planted whereby in 12 months time there is an International gathering of Blippers in Stratford on Avon to coincide with my world tour to visit my blip buddies all around the globe.  My goodness we've covered some ground today Marchmont.  See what happens when a Wombat and a Wee Scottish Lassie get together.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.