Life through the lens...

By ValC

Surviving.

With the wind from the South West our garden hasn’t hasn’t suffered in the gales this time, so these delicate iris are still flowering.
Storm Denis I hope has now passed over, and hopefully the damage hasn’t been too bad in the West Riding of Yorkshire.

However I feel so sorry now for the people of South Wales and other areas further south.
Especially the little town of Crickhowell where we spent a wonderful few days last year.
Hard to believe that the pub, where we sat having lunch outside by the river, has been badly flooded, as well as other parts of the town.
I’m afraid nature and the weather is so unpredictable.

I have been busy sorting out some photos for the next club competitions.
Finally decided on three, after changing my mind several times. I hope the judge likes them too.

Noticed today that it was well after 5pm before it started to get dark. Summer not far away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.