Life through the lens...

By ValC

Our first.

We have decided to join the jigsaw craze!
These two were delivered today. I thought the trains would appeal to Mr C and remind him of his trainspotter days when he was 12.
The other one made me laugh.
Hadn’t realised just how small the pieces would be!

It has been a lovely mild day. Really felt like spring when we went for our walk.
Lots of snowdrops and yellow crocus everywhere. However when we reached the pond it was still frozen. No sign of any ducks or moorhens. I expect they will be back once the ice has melted.

Another delivery this afternoon. This time a wine top up from Majestic.
May need a glass or two when we start on the jigsaws!

Lunch of course was pancakes. Ours with sugar and fresh lemon.
Always reminds me of my dad. When they lived in Cornwall, he used to ring up to see if his grandsons had eaten more than him.
Needless to say he was a great pancake fan. Poor mum spent her time in the kitchen making one after another.
( Come to think of it, that is what I did too!)

Hope you have enjoyed yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.