Friday Foto

By drmackem

Here Comes the Rain Again

The miseducation of....(playlist)

 
A Photo
B – my eldest
A lovely time now with family lying around the house after Kays 90th birthday celebrations.
 
A Muse
With all these storms occurring lately I’ve been wondering how they’ve all found names, it doesn’t seem too many years ago it was just “it’ll be stormy this weekend”.
So apparently names are crowdsourced and agreed between the UK Met office along with their Irish and Dutch equivalents. 
Which got me wondering what names have been rejected?
Those names beginning with Q,U,X,Y, and Z aren’t allowed apparently.
Examples of others rejected include, Apocalypse, Gnasher, Baldrick, Rootripper, Vader, Voldermort, Branchwobbler, Forkbeard, and my favourite In a Tea Cup.
 
Maybe we should be worried though if we progress through to N this year as this is allocated to Noah….
 
 
A Tune
Thinking about all that rain.
Here come the rain again 
Fabulous from Annie Lennox – sad, but then you’ve probably gathered how happy a sad song can make me.

Here Comes The Rain Again by The Eurythmics
 
Here comes the rain again
Falling on my head like a memory
Falling on my head like a new emotion
I want to walk in the open wind
I want to talk like lovers do
I want to dive into your ocean
Is it raining with you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.