Friday Foto

By drmackem

Call My Name

The miseducation of......(playlist)



A Photo
In a window in the city
 
A Muse
Was working in the city all day today, always an honour, I only wanted to invite 3 patients to move in with me and MrsMackem today, as if that would be any help!

Today’s photo is in a window nearby the office and would be the work of some of my patients. It’s so important for me to greet people in their own language (which brings both warm and grateful response and at other times bemused laughter – I’m no linguist), introduce myself by name and tell them they are welcome.
I’m thinking I might like to add asking them the name they would like to be called – I might need to have a longer slot to see my patients at this rate, but there seems to me to be something about these greetings and connections and gateways to our stories that seems so important, sacred indeed.
 
A Tune
These three musicians Sara Watkins, Aoife O'Donovan, and Sarah Jarosz as individuals are such talented artists, but their coming together in I’m with Her is more than the sum of their parts. 
 
This their recent Grammy winning song was co-written, the lyrics paint images describing the push and pull in a relationship, but it is their singing for me that somehow blends to embody this.
 
Once upon a life, not so long ago
I showed you what I got, laid my heart low
On a patchwork quilt of leaves under an opalescent sky

 
Listen….Call My Name by I'm With Her
 
Call my name
Tell me your worries
Call my name
Say it out loud
Call my name
When the world is upside down
I'll still be around

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.