Friday Foto

By drmackem

Everything I Wanted

The miseducation of…..
 
A Photo
Daisy Dog Queen of Ilkley Moor
 
A Muse
A day where I needed to kickstart myself with an early run on the moor. Some days you just need to dig deep to find the oomph required.
 
A Tune
The big noise in the music scene at the moment seems to be Billie Eilish, with Grammy’s and the new Bond Track to her name. Until today I’d not intentionally listened to her music, so I streamed her entire catalogue whist driving from place to place. 
The big noise is warranted, maybe not in the middle of my broad taste niche but undeniably talented musically and as a wordsmith. I’m looking forward to where her art takes her.
Today’s song, from Billie (you have to love anyone with Pirate in her birth name) is Everything I wanted, captures a dark thought about if anyone would care or notice if we suddenly weren’t here – I think I know for me they would, so I’ll hang around a while longer God willing.

Everything I Ever Wanted - Billie Eilish
 
Like this lyric
If I could change
The way that you see yourself
You wouldn't wonder why you're here
They don't deserve you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.