THE GEESE RETURN.

What a lovely day I have had. First of all I left for my walk as it was dry, at 8am. Then I left for my day out at The Top Scottish Dog Competition, and best of all I managed to get there and back, as for me that was a major achievement. Had a lovely lunch and met some friends. The extras are from the competition.
When I came home I was met with a box from M&S which contained three dozen yellow and white roses and a box of chocolates from a friend who apparently had forgotten my birthday. This person always sends me roses on my birthday. I don't know if you remember, this person's wife had just died five years ago just before this competition and he asked me if I would show his wife's dog, who I groomed. I also showed it at Crufts that year, and it won. It was a real coincidence that the flowers arrived on the same day as this competition. I rang him to thank him, and he could not believe it was five years ago. I only hear from him on my birthday every year.. What a lovely day I had.
The blip is of the geese early this morning. That was all I saw on my walk.
Very many thanks for your visit to my journal. Off for a G&T and a chocolate or two!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.