Graffitied container

Early doors I was at the hospital for a minor investigative procedure which proved entirely normal and a fascinating experience. By the time I’d got out the high winds had abated but the rain was still heavy.

As I couldn’t eat and drink before my hospital visit I had breakfast, lunch and a bit extra all in one go. We then braved the rain for a damp walk around a flooded Mote Park, passing by this graffitied shipping container which seemed to be a good candidate for Derelict Sunday.

The container is there as part of extensive work to shore up earth dam that holds back Mote Lake. Recent tests have shown weaknesses in the structure which, if it fails, would send a cascade of water 12 foot high coursing down the Len Valley and causing extensive flooding in Maidstone town centre.

I hope you’re all survived the storm unscathed

Thank you Marlieske for hosting DS180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.