Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

The Lovely Linda

Continuing on the same theme as yesterdays blip.

Last December I went to the Linda McCartney Retrospective Exhibition at Kelvingrove Art Gallery in Glasgow. Curated by Paul, Mary and Stella McCartney, it featured iconic names and moments in music from the 1960s along with more intimate and emotional later work by Linda, an acclaimed and prolific photographer.

I bought a print at the exhibition and this morning after months of delay, collected it from the picture framers. Having met the McCartney's in the 1970s I incorporated their autographs, but now fear the quality of the signatures may detract from the print as they must be 45 years old.

My thinking behind this was that I could display the memorabilia which has been kept in a drawer for all those years. Don't think I'll be a millionaire any time soon.

"Every time I see your face, it reminds me of the places we used to go"... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.