Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Blackbird

It's my birthday in a couple of weeks and I've just discovered my fantastic wife is taking me to Liverpool for a few days, for a Beatles fan that's like dying and going to heaven. Time to look out my "Blackbird Shirt" which I bought on the 50th anniversary of the White Album in 2018.

Staying at the Hard Days Night Hotel, I will once again immerse myself in all things Beatles for three days as it takes me back to my childhood. I'll visit the Cavern Quarter but I'm less inclined to spend much time in the Mathew Street preferring to seek out less well known haunts.

I understand why fans must visit Mathew Street, but after a few visits the novelty soon wears off.

"Will you still need me, will you still feed me, when I'm sixty-four"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.