Sheet Music

This is not the day for leaving the house, the wind is getting stronger and the rain is horizontal, Storm Dennis is on the way.

I have a friend who is a professional musician, an accomplished guitarist, currently studying the style of Belgian-born jazz guitarist Django Reinhardt.

Recently when I played a song to him on my guitar, he said it was nearly right but I was playing it like a busker, my heart sank. He had the sheet music for piano, so he translated for guitar.

Today I'm practising his version, just a few tweaks, but what a difference. I suppose it depends on how much you want to replicate the original. There will always be room for those who wish to busk and those who wish to learn how to read music.

"Maybe I'm amazed at the way you help me sing my song, right me when I'm wrong"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.