Leaving Home

Well that's a bit dramatic actually, what happened was that Tom went back to university in Wolverhampton after what seemed like the longest Christmas holiday ever! We were originally going to take him but checking on the state of roads we suggested that maybe he should take the train back.

He rang to say he had arrived safe and sound and was ensconced back in his room in halls (having stocked up at Asda). It's only a short term then we'll have him back again for Easter.

After lunch we put on our snow gear and trekked into town for a coffee (having already trekked to Morrison's this morning for shopping not knowing what the state of their car park maybe). I took some pics and, as usual, had difficulty picking my blip choice - I ought to only ever take one photo when I go out, then I wouldn't have any problem choosing!

Later: I decided on the pedestrian/cycle track. I know it's (yet) another snowy picture, but I think it turned out OK. The track is at the bottom of our road, it used to be a railroad track, there is talk of turning it back into a railway line, and is popular with dog walkers and cyclists, the one often getting in the way of the other. I like walking along there because it's interesting to watch the mainly wild vegetation that grows on both sides change with the seasons, that's the sort of thing you can do when you have time on your hands :-)

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.