Pot in a potty

The wind seems to have dropped this morning, so I hope that Dennis has been given the bum's rush and we return to our normal settled, blue-skyed, sunny weather with a gentle breeze and occasional light showers - overnight, of course! Sounds rather like Camelot!

Mrs M had a ticket to attend a private showing of the 1953 musical  'Calamity Jane' for the Oban Community Singers at the Phoenix Cinema at noon today, so I went along as well. I'd not seen it before, though I'd seen a stage version.

I really enjoyed it, corny tho' it was and apparently almost totally fictional. In real life CJ was an uneducated part-time prostitute and quite unlike the lovely Doris Day, who was amazing,  her dancing and singing performance wonderful!  I meant to take my camera in but forgot, so today's Blip is by way of an EB.

The plant is Peperomia peperomioides, as far as I can tell, an evergreen shrub from Yunnan in China, which seems reasonably easy to keep. It's sitting in a wonderfully decorative potty in a mostly shady window.

Quote of the day:

Stephanie Barron, 'Jane and The Twelve Days of Christmas' - "To be continually underestimated is a woman’s lot."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.