The village

First day of the 5:2 diet. Drastic measures after so much junk food in SA. (Nothing to do with the lovely wine at all.)

Glad I’d already decided to bite the bullet (and not the crisps and cheese) as I had my medical review today. Kidneys fine and no pre-diabetes, and though cholesterol numbers are up on the new scale which seems to add points for age etc it’s not at a level I need to do anything about yet. BUT BP far too high to have to monitor myself and go to see GP about new meds. I’m reluctant to get put on new ones after they messed about some years ago and I crashed out on the street and banged my head.

This is a view of the village from the community hospital.

I had to buy 2 get well cards today. Daughter of a friend is poorly, and old friend Dennis is in hospital barely allowed to move till he gets heart surgery in Papworth. His paperwork sending the test results went astray and he had a heart attack while waiting. At least he’s in the best place but it is very worrying.

Mr C has bought a copy of Zulu which we’ll watch tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.