Tree of Life?

I always thing if this sideboard door as depicting the tree of life but it could be anything. I understand today is Joe Tree day to remember the founder of Blipfoto but I don’t know how to # stuff using my phone so it won’t show up anyway.

I’ve blipped this (is is arts and crafts?) as I’ve not been outside to find a real tree - I really stiffened up and ached everywhere after yesterday’s walk/Climb. In particular my broken ankle was painful. I’ll probably have to phone up about it, but today I’m enjoying doing the crochet. I’m on row 89 out of 154 but I really am not keen on the colours which include a very sickly peach. It’s mainly blues.

Last night we FaceTimed with Roger and Carol our ski mentors. They have booked camp sites in the N York moors for April so that they can potentially visit their parents. They said it was a struggle to get the van booked in as most sites were full. Mr C has the van booked for an early MOT so that we are able to go to Europe in September when it is due.

I have given up on Hemingway “Farewell to Arms”. Hemingway or Fitzgerald? I read once you’d either like one or the other and I’m definitely a Fitzgerald woman. Gill recommended a John Banville so that will be next.

Oh thank you for your concern re the possible flooding. The lake wasn’t breached so the river just broke its banks but didn’t flood property.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.