Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Looking up

After two days of gray skies the sun finally popped back out.   I looked up to see if any of the trees were sprouting tiny new leaves but not yet even though the maples in some areas have red tips showing.

I used the creative auto mode on the SX60 to let the camera make the decision on where to focus and I am glad I did as I would never have been able to look up into the sun to get this shot!     I turned the viewing screen around so that I could look down at it while I was pointing the camera into the tree tops.   These trees are the two oaks in our yard.   The camera did some cropping and enlarging but this was the one I like best.  

In the extra is a shot from under the snowdrops looking up.   That took a little more contorting to get down low enough but it does give a different view of these tiny little flowers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.