Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Kindness

How kind is the rain to fall gently (and sometimes ferociously ) on the tiny snowdrops without damaging them.    All my blooms had raindrops hanging on them.  I wish there was a way to get a photo of all of that!    I am sure the plants and grass in my yard are happy to be wet.  Come summer, it might be a different story and I will be pulling out the water hose to try to keep summer flowers from dying.  

The daffodils are all gone now but  some other flowers are here...the bridal wreath is in full bloom as well as the forsythia.  The hybrid azalea I have with the tiny dark pink flowers is budding out with a few blooms showing up.  It always blooms early.  I can see some little shoots that I think may be the butterfly weed above the soil and mulch in the flower bed by the back porch.     I was going to get my seeds planted but the rain has put at stop to that.  Maybe later this week if it dries up just a little.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.