a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Not looking up today

Well my back/neck hasn't got any worse, but its unfortunately not got any better either.  So today has largely been spent trying to find a comfortable position from which to try to do some work from home - driving is out for the time being. Its obviously also not such a good day for me to try the "looking up" challenge for Mono Monday - I would if only I could!  ;-)

So this is another 'windfall' flower that Cathy's rescued from Storm Dennis's damage to the garden.  The local rivers are all showing flood warnings, and if I was a bit fitter I dare say that I would have tried to document that.  I don't think the flooding is going to improve much, the forecast shows another 12 hours of rain during the day tomorrow :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.