Northern Star

By Lifferz

Crown Liquor Saloon

Lunchtime snack and a pint of Guinness before the journey home.

It was a less windy day and the storm has all but gone however it was blustery and the rain was icy cold so I was glad I didn’t have to walk too far with my back pack.

This is one of the most stunning pub interiors in Belfast (in my opinion). I think the management has changed since I was last there as you can no longer have Oysters for lunch and the menu is now pretty standard pub grub.

Some of the ceiling lights are gas powered and we saw some of them being lit. It can feel a bit dark in the pub in places but it’s also very colourful with all the fab tiles and stained glass.

The last two times (over the years) I’ve been to this Belfast pub I’ve not been able to get a snug /booth to sit in but today we arrived early and managed to grab the last available booth :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.