Incy Wincy

I thought I'd got my photo for today when I snapped a red kite with a bird in its talons being harried by a crow but it wasn't good enough to post owing to the aspect and distance. :(

I put the macro lens on, gave Ollie dog her chewy toy and we spent a pleasant time down the field. I photographed this zebra jumping spider on the south-facing wall of disused glasshouse thirteen. I keep checking the clump of wild primroses for bugs but haven't seen any yet.

I spent the afternoon in the town hospital eye unit with MrQ. He wasn't seen until an hour after his appointment time. We thought he would have an injection for his ARMD today but has been asked to return in three weeks, as at present his sight in his only functioning eye is too good for NHS funding thanks to the treatment we have been paying for. It's a worry, I hope we're doing the right thing.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.