The Seven Year Blip

I had planned to shoot the 'rainbow' that our glass-topped coffee table casts as I thought the seven colours which make up the light used in photography would fit the theme of seven years of blip. Unfortunately the sun didn't shine today. I didn't spot a seven-spot ladybird or a Lotus Seven either. :( Ollie dog and I went to Fishers Green in the pouring rain to photograph the wind pump to convey wind force seven. By then Dennis' wind had dropped. :(

Unusually for me I've gone for a girly image of Boots No 7 cosmetics. The range was started in 1935 and I don't suppose there are many women in the UK who haven't got at least one of the products. I use the cream in the tube every day, I can slather it all over my face and it doesn't make my eyes sore like most. I was sold the mask and the night cream in a three for two deal. I don't use either. I've got loads of nail polishes left over from when I used to paint my granddaughter's toenails. I used to wear a lot of very elaborate make-up in my teens. The older I get the less I wear - one can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. A slick of neutral lipstick and a flick of mascara is about it these days. 

I've enjoyed uploading pics taken on the day in question and have learnt lots researching stories to go with them over the past seven years. I haven't missed a day. Thank you for visiting my journal, I love looking at your images and often disappearing down internet rabbit holes (as Cheeryoscuro puts it) as I try to educate myself on the content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.