River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: More Sewing

After torrential rain and howling wind all night we woke to a calmer day, clear skies and no rain, well apart from a heavy hail shower when I fed the birds late afternoon.
MrD busy with his handyman job and I was sewing for most of the day.
I’ve added a charm connector and tassel to one of the lavender bags and quite like it. Stuffed the other 5 bags and finished sewing them too, will add charms, tassels by hand over next few days.
Found a cardboard template for a flower brooch which I made a few years ago, used some pieces of sari silk on felt  - wish I could find the photos of the others I made! Have none left because they sold well at various fairs.
MrD and I both exhausted by tea time, been watching TV and ready for bed now ...
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.