River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Forget-Me-Not

Weather mixed all day. We had strong wind over lunchtime then it’s back to stiff breeze again now.
Wandered around the garden, this little forget-me-not gave a welcome spot of colour. Also discovered a new patch of wild garlic, I’ve been letting the flowers set seed then scattering the seed near the fence.
Spent a few hours doing family history stuff, until I saw more nonsense from an American woman who’s highjacked some of my family. There seems to be no logic behind her tree building, one of my family, according to her, was baptised 30 years before they were born!!
Wild sea cabbage has become very straggly and is hanging over the wall, so I cut a few of the branches back. Found about a dozen nice cuttings which I’ve potted up, the remainder have been chopped up and frozen and some will be eaten with tonight’s dinner. I started it off from seed in 2016 - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2242689199788523651 - and has survived all the variations of Anglesey weather!
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.